Positivity Tipped the Hat

**Insert Father’s Day post here**

Just kidding! Hats off to ye ole glass-half-full yokels. I need to shift gears today, and take the focus from my self and direct it toward… my maker(close enough, right?)!  The most valuable lesson I have learned from watching my amazing and admired father live is that positivity is key to success, happiness, and BEAUTY(so clutch). If you were to ask him, he might slip “hard work” in there too but I don’t think that’s necessary right now. Please read the following instructions:

1. Look positive, i.e. smile and say hi, hello, g’day – honestly, you will make someone’s day if you do this

2. Respond in conversations with words like “Brilliant!” and “Superb” with gusto! Everyone loves an enthusiastic, happy person who is excited to be alive.  And everyone loves to think that what they’re saying can warrant an “Ammaaazzzing!.” It doesn’t hut that my dad is a jolly Irishman, too, but it will still work for you just fine.

3. Take pleasure in everyday things because you can. Like, I’m still trying to figure out how my dad can get all amped up about Costco trips.  It’s incroyable (French words always add a certain… je ne sais quois). So chic! — SEE?

4. Dance around like this. If you’re too embarassed to skip, read a joke book and learn a good knock knock joke.

try this one:

-Knock Knock!

>Who’s there?

– I Eat Map

>I Eat Map Who??

say it out loud, and I swear you will not be disappointed.

You should love yourself, but don’t be a jerk about it.  Try to be a happy person. Positive people rule.  So put that in your pipe and shmoke it. I will leave you with a photo of my father, before no smile pictures were cool:

-VW

Leave a Reply

