Comme des F**ckdown

Why the hostile title? No reason, I saw it on a tee shirt recently, and I think it sends a positive message. Moving right along – so much time, so little to do! Strike that, reverse it(name that movie). I went to Montreal last weekend with a few of my cronies primarily for the Festival International de Jazz de Montréal – and it was divine! Here are the highlights, in words(no particular order) – then we will move on to pictures:

1. My boyfriend and I fell in love with one of our waitresses.  She was a little-cute-francophone angel from heaven.  Vero – if you are out there: I would drink your bathwater. JK JK – don’t yuck my yum!

2. Latte and chocolate croissant from Pikolo Espresso Bar. Shit, that place is fresh.

3. Chromeo – the show closer. If this funking fantastic groove doesn’t get you rocking your pelvis, check your pulse:

4. Le Jardin botanique de Montréal – Oh my botany.

Let’s stop there and start with the photos, shall we?  Speaking of the Botanical Gardens…

my favorite color has become a reality

hmm..No Families?

That’s enough of that. Look at these “alternative” queen portraits lining the walls of one of the bars on St. Catherine’s street.  My favorite is the teacup one(no disrespect):

Couple more of that awesome sunset on the drive home:

Wow! What a good time 🙂 Montreal is great.

Finally, what is a post by me without a creepy photo of myself.  Well, here’s four:

Damn I look good. Thanks for all the likes, etc. You guys rock n’ roll. Let’s be bloggies (blog + buddies).

VALedictions,

VW

8 comments

  1. clownonfire · · Reply

    VW,
    You visited Le Clown’s hometown… Did you feel his vibes while watching Chromeo? I’m telling you, P-Thugg channels his magnificence… It’s a known Montreal fact…
    Le Clown

    1. No way! I wish I’d had the insider tips from a native of Montreal! I felt the vibes for sure! Everyone was getting their groove on 😉

      1. clownonfire · ·

        VW,
        100% true, et Le Clown est aussi un Montréalais who is a French-native speaker. Perhaps next time.
        Le Clown

  2. if anything chaps my bum its families with super long legs running through the lavender. it’s a good thing they have a sign

    1. i concur *clap* *clap*

  3. Willy Wonka. bam.

  4. […] The Vain’s World. I want to be your friend. Creepy? Yes. But you’ll notice a trend here. […]

    1. Hot diggity damn! *squishy feelings* Official bloggies, i’d say *wink*

Leave a Reply

